Research Strategy 10/28

Today I had found an article written on a blog that discussed Marilyn Monroe and her struggle of living with Bipolar and Borderline Personality Disorder diagnosis. I found this article by using the google search engine and googling famous people and bipolar in the search bar. (http://welding81.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/marilyn-monroe/) This article was specifically interesting to me because it is posted through word press, which is the same format I am currently using for my blogging. My second article that I found was retrieved through using the words “famous mental illness” in the google search bar. With this search I found the top 10 most famous mental illness cases. The one that seems to be the most know case in Jeffery Dahmer. I found this article by using the Google search engine. (http://listverse.com/2012/04/11/top-10-most-notorious-insanity-defense-cases/) This article goes into depth about people who have been put on trial and have used the plea of insanity along with their end result of the trial. Next week I hope to search more on the signs of being able to tell if you have a mental illness, but more specifically on bipolar disorder.

 

Leave a comment